ayeee

Day 4 & 5: Tuesday & Wednesday…

Hey everyone, how’s it going?

So I’m going to do a little mixture of today and yesterday for this post. (lol excuse for forgetting to post yesterday)

So I expected yesterday to be another one of those days were I just chilled around the house, but to my surprise, I actually went out and did something. First I went to the public library and returned a few books and picked up some more. I’m not really too big a fan of the public library because of course, you can’t keep the books… But I do like how peaceful it is there. That’s because most people are either there to get work done on the computers or quietly browse for new books. Another plus, is that it’s free! That way I can fuel my love of reading while also saving to buy other things… like more makeup haha.

Afterwards, I went to the movie theater and saw the new King Kong movie. It’s not something I would typically see but it was pretty good. It was one of those movies that was sort of straight to the point rather than having hidden meanings and stuff. The last time I went to see a movie was a couple of weeks ago when I saw Get Out, and that one had some more hidden meanings in it.

For some reason, I was so tired afterwards and fell asleep in the car. UGHHH I don’t understand this! I’m young, I’m suppose to have energy haha.

Which brings me to today, Wednesday. I spent the day working on my songwriting stuff and semi- successfully wrote the hooks to two new songs. I eventually want to get good at this. But sometimes, it’s hard for me to think of what to say or at least put it in the right words. Still, it’s a good creative outlet.

Anyway, I didn’t do much other than that today… Still waiting on that big inspiring idea to hit me so I can start something new. But I hope you guys had an awesome day! ❤

-Boogie 🙂

Leave a Reply

